BANKING, FINANCE AND CAPITAL MARKETS


Advice in financial transaction and in regulatory issues to financial entities, as well as to sponsors and borrowers, in each case local and foreign.

In relation to its participation in financial transactions, the Firm has broad experience in banking, capital market and structured finance transactions. Among such transactions, we can mention the following, for which there are specialized lawyers in each of the jurisdictions:

  • Project Financing.
  • Corporate Financing, including acquisition financing.
  • Asset Financing, including aircraft financing.
  • Debt and Equity issuances in both local and international markets.
  • Structuring Collateral.
  • Financial due diligence in respect of both banking and non banking entities.
  • Structuring of mutual investment funds and private equity funds.
  • Securitizations and creation of structured instruments.
  • Derivative transactions.

As to regulatory issues, the Banking, Finance and Capital Markets area provides advice in a wide range of processes before the regulatory authorities, including, among others, the structuring of products, the incorporation of financial entities and the authorization for the acquisition, merger and/or division of such entities. It also represents local and foreign financial entities in all kind of administrative proceeding before the supervising authorities.

Lawyers

Mario Arce

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets

Perú

mario.arce@ppulegal.com

Claudia Barrero

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Colombia

claudia.barrero@ppulegal.com

Nicole Bercovich

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets

Chile

nicole.bercovich@ppulegal.com

Victor Bravo

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Perú

victor.bravo@ppulegal.com

María José Canales

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Perú

mariajose.canales@ppulegal.com

Tomás Canales

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets

Chile

tomas.canales@ppulegal.com

Luciana Carpio Rivero

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets

Perú

luciana.carpiorivero@ppulegal.com

Juan Jacobo Chaves

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Colombia

juanjacobo.chaves@ppulegal.com

Ronald Fernández Dávila

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Infrastructure and Projects, Insurance and Reinsurance, Public Law

Perú

ronald.fernandez@ppulegal.com

Juan Fernando Gaviria

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Infrastructure and Projects

Colombia

juan.gaviria@ppulegal.com

Antonio Guarniz

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Perú

antonio.guarniz@ppulegal.com

Steven Hu

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Perú

steven.hu@ppulegal.com

Daniela Mejía

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets

Colombia

daniela.mejia@ppulegal.com

Hernando Padilla

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Colombia

hernando.padilla@ppulegal.com

Daniel Parodi

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Insolvency

Chile

daniel.parodi@ppulegal.com

Juliana Pérez

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets

Colombia

juliana.perez@ppulegal.com

Rafael Puiggros

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets

Perú

rafael.puiggros@ppulegal.com

Constanza Rodríguez

Director

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A, Venture Capital + Tech

Chile

constanza.rodriguez@ppulegal.com

Sergio Rodríguez

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A, Infrastructure and Projects

Perú

sergio.rodriguez@ppulegal.com

Juan Ignacio Rosales

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets

Chile

juan.rosales@ppulegal.com

Andrés Sanfuentes

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Infrastructure and Projects

Chile

andres.sanfuentes@ppulegal.com

Marcela Silva

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Infrastructure and Projects

Chile

marcela.silva@ppulegal.com

Daniel Stand

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Colombia

daniel.stand@ppulegal.com

Pedro Pablo Valenzuela

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets

Chile

pedropablo.valenzuela@ppulegal.com