BANKING, FINANCE AND CAPITAL MARKETS


Advice in financial transaction and in regulatory issues to financial entities, as well as to sponsors and borrowers, in each case local and foreign.

In relation to its participation in financial transactions, the Firm has broad experience in banking, capital market and structured finance transactions. Among such transactions, we can mention the following, for which there are specialized lawyers in each of the jurisdictions:

  • Project Financing.
  • Corporate Financing, including acquisition financing.
  • Asset Financing, including aircraft financing.
  • Debt and Equity issuances in both local and international markets.
  • Structuring Collateral.
  • Financial due diligence in respect of both banking and non banking entities.
  • Structuring of mutual investment funds and private equity funds.
  • Securitizations and creation of structured instruments.
  • Derivative transactions.

As to regulatory issues, the Banking, Finance and Capital Markets area provides advice in a wide range of processes before the regulatory authorities, including, among others, the structuring of products, the incorporation of financial entities and the authorization for the acquisition, merger and/or division of such entities. It also represents local and foreign financial entities in all kind of administrative proceeding before the supervising authorities.

Lawyers

Gabriela Acuña

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Colombia
gabriela.acuna@ppulegal.com

Mario Arce

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Perú
mario.arce@ppulegal.com

Marcelo Armas

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
marcelo.armas@ppulegal.com

Camilo Ballesteros

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
camilo.ballesteros@ppulegal.com

Claudia Barrero

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
claudia.barrero@ppulegal.com

Nicole Bercovich

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Chile
nicole.bercovich@ppulegal.com

Victor Bravo

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Perú
victor.bravo@ppulegal.com

María José Canales

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Perú
mariajose.canales@ppulegal.com

Tomás Canales

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Chile
tomas.canales@ppulegal.com

Luciana Carpio-Rivero

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Perú
luciana.carpiorivero@ppulegal.com

Juan Jacobo Chaves

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
juanjacobo.chaves@ppulegal.com

Ignacio Chomalí

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Chile
ignacio.chomali@ppulegal.com

Jose Antonio de Izcue

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Perú
jose.deizcue@ppulegal.com

Ronald Fernández Dávila

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Infrastructure and Projects, Insurance and Reinsurance, Public Law
Perú
ronald.fernandez@ppulegal.com

Jorge Ganoza

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Perú
jorge.ganoza@ppulegal.com

Juan Fernando Gaviria

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Infrastructure and Projects
Colombia
juan.gaviria@ppulegal.com

Antonio Guarniz

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Perú
antonio.guarniz@ppulegal.com

Daniela Hernández

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Colombia
maria.hernandez@ppulegal.com

Daniela Mejía

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Colombia
daniela.mejia@ppulegal.com

Luz María Mercado

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
luzmaria.mercado@ppulegal.com

Giulio Pacini

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Colombia
giulio.pacini@ppulegal.com

Hernando Padilla

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
hernando.padilla@ppulegal.com

Daniel Parodi

Director
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Insolvency
Chile
daniel.parodi@ppulegal.com

Juliana Pérez

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Colombia
juliana.perez@ppulegal.com

Jorge Portocarrero

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
jorge.portocarrero@ppulegal.com

Rafael Puiggros

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Perú
rafael.puiggros@ppulegal.com

Sergio Rodríguez

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A, Infrastructure and Projects
Perú
sergio.rodriguez@ppulegal.com

Constanza Rodríguez

Director
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A, Venture Capital + Tech
Chile
constanza.rodriguez@ppulegal.com

Juan Ignacio Rosales

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Chile
juan.rosales@ppulegal.com

Fiorella Ruiz

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Perú
fiorella.ruiz@ppulegal.com

Andrés Sanfuentes

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
andres.sanfuentes@ppulegal.com

Marcela Silva

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
marcela.silva@ppulegal.com

Daniel Stand

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
daniel.stand@ppulegal.com

Pedro Pablo Valenzuela

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Chile
pedropablo.valenzuela@ppulegal.com

Juan Diego Vargas

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets
Colombia
juandiego.vargas@ppulegal.com