COMPETITION


Advises to public agencies, national, international and multinational companies from every market or industry.

The experience of the firm extents to all aspects of Chilean and Colombian competition law: from preventive counsel to the defense of our clients in merger control or public law procedures, including actions before the relevant judicial entities.

Several specialized publications, both nationally and abroad, have recognized our work as top of the line. The firm provides legal counsel, amongst many others, in the following matters:

  • Design, implementation and execution of preventive mechanisms consisting in the development and oversight of compliance programs, practical guidelines of behavior, protocols and permanent guidance for board members, executives and employees, and so on and so forth.
  • Counsel and defense in merger control and concentration procedures of any kind.
  • Counsel in investigations carried out by the national competition authorities, including leniency programs.

Lawyers

Pablo Antonio Aguayo

Lawyer
Competition
Chile
pablo.aguayo@ppulegal.com

Gabriel Budnik

Lawyer
Competition, Insolvency
Chile
gabriel.budnik@ppulegal.com

Diego Cardona

Partner
Competition, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Colombia
diego.cardona@ppulegal.com

Marta Casqueiro

Lawyer
Competition
Chile
marta.casqueiro@ppulegal.com

Natalia Castilla

Lawyer
Competition, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Colombia
natalia.castilla@ppulegal.com

Catalina Comandari

Lawyer
Competition
Chile
catalina.comandari@ppulegal.com

Ximena del Rosario

Lawyer
Competition, Intellectual Property
Perú
ximena.delrosario@ppulegal.com

Guillermo Ferrero

Partner
Competition, Corporate / M&A
Perú
guillermo.ferrero@ppulegal.com

Camilo Larraín

Lawyer
Competition
Chile
camilo.larrain@ppulegal.com

Ignacio Larraín

Partner
Competition, Dispute Resolution, Insolvency
Chile
ignacio.larrain@ppulegal.com

Catalina Montero

Lawyer
Competition
Chile
catalina.montero@ppulegal.com

Matías Palma

Lawyer
Competition, Venture Capital + Tech
Chile
matias.palma@ppulegal.com

Mauricio Patiño

Partner
Competition, Dispute Resolution, Intellectual Property, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Colombia
mauricio.patino@ppulegal.com

Juan Pulido

Lawyer
Competition, Intellectual Property
Perú
juan.pulido@ppulegal.com

Verónica Vergaray

Director
Competition, Intellectual Property, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Perú
veronica.vergaray@ppulegal.com