DISPUTE RESOLUTION


The Department of Litigation and Arbitration of Philippi Prietocarrizosa Ferrero DU & Uría has a group of lawyers specialized in providing comprehensive advice for resolving disputes in civil and commercial matters, being within its clients domestic and international companies that develop their activities in the public and private sectors. The Department is integrated by expert lawyers in civil, corporate, litigation, arbitration and consumer protection law. The members of the group are distinguished for being academics of the most prestigious universities of the country and because of their extensive professional experience in conflicts related to banking and finance, corporate, energy, mining, natural resources and construction law, among others.

Arbitrations:
  • The partners in the area belong to the list of Arbitrators of the Arbitration and Mediation Center of the Santiago Chamber of Commerce.
  • The Partners in the area are arbitrators appointed by the Ordinary Courts of Justice.
  • Representation of parties in arbitration proceedings.
Corporate Disputes:
  • Conflicts between companies and shareholders and between shareholders.
  • Consultancy to companies regarding requests made by public authorities.
  • Civil Liability class actions.
  • Liability Claims.
  • Special claims regulated by specific laws.
Civil and commercial contracts:
  • General terms of agreement.
  • Procedures of contractual and tort liability.
Public law:
  • Claim for void public acts.
  • Requirements before the Constitutional Court.
  • Claims for Constitutional Protection.
  • Claims against resolutions adopted by public bodies.
Enforcement proceedings:
  • Enforcement of foreign judgments and arbitral resolutions.
  • Enforcement of negotiable instrument.
  • Verification of credits in bankruptcy and insolvency proceedings.
Consumer Protection:
  • Defense both individual actions and collective.
  • Mediation before Sernac.
Advising on agreements drafting

Lawyers

Santiago Mendoza

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Perú

santiago.mendoza@ppulegal.com

Juan Sebastián Arias

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

juansebastian.arias@ppulegal.com

Sebastián Basombrío

Partner

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Perú

sebastian.basombrio@ppulegal.com

Blanca Beltrán

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

blanca.beltran@ppulegal.com

Rafael Carmona

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Chile

rafael.carmona@ppulegal.com

Manuela Cross

Director

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources

Chile

manuela.cross@ppulegal.com

Santiago Cruz

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

santiago.cruz@ppulegal.com

Paulina Espinoza

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Chile

paulina.espinoza@ppulegal.com

Dayan Flores

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Perú

dayan.flores@ppulegal.com

Nathalia Francs

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

nathalia.francs@ppulegal.com

Lisbeth Gárate

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Perú

lisbeth.garate@ppulegal.com

Felipe González

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

felipe.gonzalez@ppulegal.com

Julio César González

Partner

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

julio.gonzalez@ppulegal.com

Héctor Hernández

Partner

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

hector.hernandez@ppulegal.com

Gustavo Ibarra

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

gustavo.ibarra@ppulegal.com

Jaime Irarrázabal

Senior Counsel

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution

Chile

jaime.irarrazabal@ppulegal.com

Esteban Lagos

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

esteban.lagos@ppulegal.com

Laura María Lamo

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

laura.lamo@ppulegal.com

Leysser León

Counsel

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution, Private Clients and Family, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)

Perú

leysser.leon@ppulegal.com

Omar Mestanza

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Perú

omar.mestanza@ppulegal.com

Jessica Morales

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution

Chile

jessica.morales@ppulegal.com

Gonzalo Palao

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Perú

gonzalo.palao@ppulegal.com

María Alejandra Pallares

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

mariaalejandra.pallares@ppulegal.com

Mauricio Patiño

Partner

advanced divider
Competition, Dispute Resolution, Intellectual Property, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)

Colombia

mauricio.patino@ppulegal.com

Ramiro Portocarrero

Partner

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Perú

ramiro.portocarrero@ppulegal.com

Santiago Romero

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

santiago.romero@ppulegal.com

Francisco José Silva

Abogada

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Chile

francisco.silva@ppulegal.com

Karina Urquizo

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Perú

karina.urquizo@ppulegal.com

Ricardo Valencia

Lawyer

advanced divider
Dispute Resolution

Colombia

ricardo.valencia@ppulegal.com

Carlos Weston

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution

Perú

carlos.weston@ppulegal.com