DISPUTE RESOLUTION


The Department of Litigation and Arbitration of Philippi Prietocarrizosa Ferrero DU & Uría has a group of lawyers specialized in providing comprehensive advice for resolving disputes in civil and commercial matters, being within its clients domestic and international companies that develop their activities in the public and private sectors. The Department is integrated by expert lawyers in civil, corporate, litigation, arbitration and consumer protection law. The members of the group are distinguished for being academics of the most prestigious universities of the country and because of their extensive professional experience in conflicts related to banking and finance, corporate, energy, mining, natural resources and construction law, among others.

Arbitrations:
  • The partners in the area belong to the list of Arbitrators of the Arbitration and Mediation Center of the Santiago Chamber of Commerce.
  • The Partners in the area are arbitrators appointed by the Ordinary Courts of Justice.
  • Representation of parties in arbitration proceedings.
Corporate Disputes:
  • Conflicts between companies and shareholders and between shareholders.
  • Consultancy to companies regarding requests made by public authorities.
  • Civil Liability class actions.
  • Liability Claims.
  • Special claims regulated by specific laws.
Civil and commercial contracts:
  • General terms of agreement.
  • Procedures of contractual and tort liability.
Public law:
  • Claim for void public acts.
  • Requirements before the Constitutional Court.
  • Claims for Constitutional Protection.
  • Claims against resolutions adopted by public bodies.
Enforcement proceedings:
  • Enforcement of foreign judgments and arbitral resolutions.
  • Enforcement of negotiable instrument.
  • Verification of credits in bankruptcy and insolvency proceedings.
Consumer Protection:
  • Defense both individual actions and collective.
  • Mediation before Sernac.
Advising on agreements drafting

Lawyers

Santiago Mendoza

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Perú
santiago.mendoza@ppulegal.com

Ana Claudia Acevedo

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Perú
ana.acevedo@ppulegal.com

Gustavo Alarcón

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Chile
gustavo.alarcon@ppulegal.com

Catalina Amenábar

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Chile
catalina.amenabar@ppulegal.com

Juan Sebastián Arias

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
juansebastian.arias@ppulegal.com

Paz Arriagada

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Chile
paz.arriagada@ppulegal.com

Sebastián Basombrío

Partner
Dispute Resolution
Perú
sebastian.basombrio@ppulegal.com

Blanca Beltrán

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
blanca.beltran@ppulegal.com

Rafael Carmona

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Chile
rafael.carmona@ppulegal.com

Manuela Cross

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
manuela.cross@ppulegal.com

Santiago Cruz

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
santiago.cruz@ppulegal.com

David Cueva

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution
Perú
david.cueva@ppulegal.com

Paulina Espinoza

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Chile
paulina.espinoza@ppulegal.com

Jorge A. Femenías

Director
Dispute Resolution
Chile
jorge.femenias@ppulegal.com

Dayan Flores

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Perú
dayan.flores@ppulegal.com

Nathalia Francs

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
nathalia.francs@ppulegal.com

Lisbeth Gárate

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Perú
lisbeth.garate@ppulegal.com

Alejandra Gómez

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
alejandra.gomez@ppulegal.com

Julio César González

Partner
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
julio.gonzalez@ppulegal.com

Felipe González

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
felipe.gonzalez@ppulegal.com

Pablo Güete

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
pablo.guete@ppulegal.com

Isidora Gutiérrez

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Chile
isidora.gutierrez@ppulegal.com

Héctor Hernández

Partner
Dispute Resolution
Colombia

Gustavo Ibarra

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia

Jaime Irarrázabal

Senior Counsel
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution
Chile
jaime.irarrazabal@ppulegal.com

Pablo Jullián

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Chile
pablo.jullian@ppulegal.com

Alondra Koren

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution, Fishery and Aquaculture
Chile
alondra.koren@ppulegal.com

Esteban Lagos

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
esteban.lagos@ppulegal.com

Laura María Lamo

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
laura.lamo@ppulegal.com

Ignacio Larraín

Partner
Competition, Dispute Resolution, Insolvency
Chile
ignacio.larrain@ppulegal.com

Juan Manuel Lavín

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution, Insolvency
Chile
juanmanuel.lavin@ppulegal.com

Leysser León

Counsel
Dispute Resolution, Private Clients and Family, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Perú
leysser.leon@ppulegal.com

Omar Mestanza

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Perú
omar.mestanza@ppulegal.com

Jessica Morales

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution
Chile
jessica.morales@ppulegal.com

Crescente Ovalle

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Chile
crescente.ovalle@ppulegal.com

Gonzalo Palao

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Perú
gonzalo.palao@ppulegal.com

María Alejandra Pallares

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
mariaalejandra.pallares@ppulegal.com

Mauricio Patiño

Partner
Competition, Dispute Resolution, Intellectual Property, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Colombia
mauricio.patino@ppulegal.com

Mario Pérez

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
mario.perez@ppulegal.com

Ramiro Portocarrero

Partner
Dispute Resolution
Perú
ramiro.portocarrero@ppulegal.com

Sonia Queija

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Perú
sonia.queija@ppulegal.com

Santiago Romero

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
santiago.romero@ppulegal.com

Carlos San Martín

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Chile
carlos.sanmartin@ppulegal.com

Karina Urquizo

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Perú
karina.urquizo@ppulegal.com

Ricardo Valencia

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution
Colombia
ricardo.valencia@ppulegal.com

Jorge Vial

Partner
Dispute Resolution, Insolvency
Chile
jorge.vial@ppulegal.com

Carlos Weston

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution
Perú
carlos.weston@ppulegal.com