ENERGY, MINING AND NATURAL RESOURCES


Advice on legal matters for the development of projects in different areas such as mining, industrial, energy, corporate, infrastructure and real estate, among others.

The high degree of specialization, skill in the use and understanding of technical aspects associated with the respective specialties and coordination with other areas of our firm allows our area to provide multidisciplinary legal services of high quality and added value to government agencies and companies. Mainly, the group performed the following legal activities:

  • Support for Due Diligence processes under mergers and acquisitions or Project Finance processes.
  • Negotiations of transactions involving mining, environmental and energy relevant aspects.
  • High complexity legal opinions.
  • Drafting and preparation of contracts used in related industries.
  • Environmental, energetic and mining litigation at judicial and administrative levels.
  • Compliance audits, covering legal and technical aspects (supported by multidisciplinary teams).
  • Advise for environmental impact assessments to investment projects, as well as in the process of obtaining other permits necessary for implementation and after their closing.
  • Support to granting processes of mining concessions; assistance regarding mining and surface land disputes, local community; indigenous matters, water rights; among others.
  • Advice on the fulfillment of contractual obligations before the National Hydrocarbons Agency and the Ministry of Mines and Energy.
  • Support on the structure of auction and bidding process for the acquisition or sale of oil, fuel, electricity and minerals.

Lawyers

Magdalena Aninat

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Chile
magdalena.aninat@ppulegal.com

Ignacio Aswani

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
ignacio.aswani@ppulegal.com

Constanza Azócar

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Intellectual Property, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Chile
constanza.azocar@ppulegal.com

Juan Paulo Bambach

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
juan.bambach@ppulegal.com

Johanna Cajigas

Director
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Colombia
johanna.cajigas@ppulegal.com

Jerónimo Carcelén

Partner
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
jeronimo.carcelen@ppulegal.com

Manuela Cross

Lawyer
Dispute Resolution, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
manuela.cross@ppulegal.com

Sergio Cueva

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Perú
sergio.cueva@ppulegal.com

María Francisca Danoun

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
francisca.danoun@ppulegal.com

Juan Carlos Díaz

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
juancarlos.diaz@ppulegal.com

Eduardo Escalona

Partner
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Chile
eduardo.escalona@ppulegal.com

Tomás Fabres

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
tomas.fabres@ppulegal.com

Angela García

Asociada
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Perú
angela.garcia@ppulegal.com

Juan Pablo Gutiérrez

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Colombia
juanpablo.gutierrez@ppulegal.com

Isabel Haro

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
isabel.haro@ppulegal.com

Ricardo Harten

Partner
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Tax and International Trade
Perú
ricardo.harten@ppulegal.com

Juan Irarrázabal

Senior Counsel
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
juan.irarrazabal@ppulegal.com

Daniel Jaimes

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Colombia
daniel.jaimes@ppulegal.com

Antonia Jorquera

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Chile
antonia.jorquera@ppulegal.com

Daniela Leighton

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
daniela.leighton@ppulegal.com

Rafael Lengua

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Enviroment And Sustainable Development
Perú
rafael.lengua@ppulegal.com

Constanza Lizana

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Intellectual Property, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Chile
constanza.lizana@ppulegal.com

Mitzy Longa

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Perú
mitzy.longa@ppulegal.com

Sandra Manrique

Partner
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Colombia
sandra.manrique@ppulegal.com

Florencia Molina

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
florencia.molina@ppulegal.com

Felipe Ossa

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
felipe.ossa@ppulegal.com

Juan Cristóbal Porzio

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
juancristobal.porzio@ppulegal,com

María Paz Pulgar

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
mariapaz.pulgar@ppulegal.com

Carlos Alberto Reyes

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
carlosalberto.reyes@ppulegal.com

María Gabriela Rodríguez

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Colombia
gabriela.rodriguez@ppulegal.com

Daniel Schweitzer

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
daniel.schweitzer@ppulegal.com

Mateo Sinisterra

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Colombia
mateo.sinisterra@ppulegal.com

Alejandro Zapata

Lawyer
Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Colombia
alejandro.zapata@ppulegal.com