CORPORATE / M&A


Highly specialized in Corporate and M&A matters. Its lawyers have been involved in complex transactions and are renowned for providing creative and efficient legal advice. In addition to delivering timely advice and practical solutions to clients facing a wide variety of legal and business challenges, PPU provides multinational companies with high quality services as a consequence of its extensive international practice.

Our practice area provides corporate clients with all the tools needed to manage both the day-to-day matters and the strategic issues that may arise from each transaction, merger or acquisition. PPU offers its clients legal advice in different fields, such as:

  • Corporate structuring and incorporation of investment vehicles.
  • Formation of private equity funds.
  • Preparation and negotiation of commercial contracts.
  • Permanent assistance in corporate matters.
  • Legal advice in connection to Corporate Governance.
  • Domestic and international transactions and due diligence processes.
  • Business reorganizations, integrations, mergers and acquisitions, spin-offs and control takeovers.
  • National and cross-border mergers and acquisitions.
  • Structuring and execution of public offerings.

Lawyers

Víctor Abad

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Perú
victor.abad@ppulegal.com

Martín Acero

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Private Clients and Family, Tax and International Trade
Colombia
martin.acero@ppulegal.com

Camilo Aranzazu

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
camilo.aranzazu@ppulegal.com

Camilo Ballesteros

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
camilo.ballesteros@ppulegal.com

Juan Paulo Bambach

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
juan.bambach@ppulegal.com

Claudia Barrero

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
claudia.barrero@ppulegal.com

Juan Pablo Barrios

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Private Clients and Family, Tax and International Trade
Colombia
juan.barrios@ppulegal.com

David Antonio Beltrán

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Insolvency
Colombia
david.beltran@ppulegal.com

Bárbara Bodelón

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Chile
barbara.bodelon@ppulegal.com

Rafael Boisset

Partner
Corporate / M&A
Perú
rafael.boisset@ppulegal.com

Victor Bravo

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Perú
victor.bravo@ppulegal.com

María José Canales

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Perú
mariajose.canales@ppulegal.com

Santiago Carcache

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
santiago.carcache@ppulegal.com

Juan José Castaño

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Tax and International Trade
Colombia
juanjose.castano@ppulegal.com

María Alejandra Castillo

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
alejandra.castillo@ppulegal.com

Juan Jacobo Chaves

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
juanjacobo.chaves@ppulegal.com

Jimena Chocano

Asociada
Corporate / M&A
Perú
jimena.chocano@ppulegal.com

Mauricio Clavel

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Venture Capital + Tech
Chile
mauricio.clavel@ppulegal.com

Martín Cruzat

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Chile
martin.cruzat@ppulegal.com

Felipe Cuberos

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Insolvency
Colombia
felipe.cuberos@ppulegal.com

David Cueva

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution
Perú
david.cueva@ppulegal.com

Jose Antonio de Izcue

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Perú
jose.deizcue@ppulegal.com

Emilia Eguiguren

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Chile
emilia.eguiguren@ppulegal.com

Ana Sofía Estrada

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
anasofia.estrada@ppulegal.com

Jacqueline Febres

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Perú
jacqueline.febres@ppulegal.com

Cristóbal Fernández

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Chile
cristobal.fernandez@ppulegal.com

Matías Fernández

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Chile
matias.fernandez@ppulegal.com

Guillermo Ferrero

Partner
Competition, Corporate / M&A
Perú
guillermo.ferrero@ppulegal.com

Daniela Forton

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Perú
daniela.forton@ppulegal.com

María Macarena Fuchs

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Chile
macarena.fuchs@ppulegal.com

Federico Grebe

Partner
Corporate / M&A
Chile
federico.grebe@ppulegal.com

Antonio Guarniz

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Perú
antonio.guarniz@ppulegal.com

Lucía Gutiérrez

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
lucia.gutierrez@ppulegal.com

Juan Irarrázabal

Senior Counsel
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
juan.irarrazabal@ppulegal.com

Jaime Irarrázabal

Senior Counsel
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution
Chile
jaime.irarrazabal@ppulegal.com

Josefina Joannon

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Chile
josefina.joannon@ppulegal.com

Rafael Lengua

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Enviroment And Sustainable Development
Perú
rafael.lengua@ppulegal.com

Noelia Mariátegui

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Perú
noelia.mariategui@ppulegal.com

Juan Camilo Mateus

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Tax and International Trade
Colombia
juan.mateus@ppulegal.com

Luz María Mercado

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
luzmaria.mercado@ppulegal.com

Manuel Monsalve

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
manuel.monsalve@ppulegal.com

Jessica Morales

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution
Chile
jessica.morales@ppulegal.com

Alessandro Mussio

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Perú
alessandro.mussio@ppulegal.com

Carolina De Narváez

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
carolina.denarvaez@ppulegal.com

Juan Guillermo Nur

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
juan.nur@ppulegal.com

Felipe Ossa

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources
Chile
felipe.ossa@ppulegal.com

Hernando Padilla

Partner
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
hernando.padilla@ppulegal.com

Fabio Palacios

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
fabio.palacios@ppulegal.com

Jorge Portocarrero

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
jorge.portocarrero@ppulegal.com

Alberto Pulido A.

Partner
Corporate / M&A, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)
Chile
alberto.pulidoa@ppulegal.com

Alberto Pulido C.

Partner
Corporate / M&A
Chile
alberto.pulidoc@ppulegal.com

Carlos Alberto Reyes

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
carlosalberto.reyes@ppulegal.com

Mateo Reyes

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
mateo.reyes@ppulegal.com

Juan Carlos Rocha

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Real Estate
Colombia
juan.rocha@ppulegal.com

Sergio Rodríguez

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A, Infrastructure and Projects
Perú
sergio.rodriguez@ppulegal.com

Constanza Rodríguez

Director
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A, Venture Capital + Tech
Chile
constanza.rodriguez@ppulegal.com

Jose Salgado

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Perú
jose.salgado@ppulegal.com

Nicolás Santana

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Venture Capital + Tech
Chile
nicolas.santana@ppulegal.com

Gerardo Scheffelt

Senior Counsel
Corporate / M&A
Chile
gerardo.scheffelt@ppulegal.com

Daniel Schweitzer

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
daniel.schweitzer@ppulegal.com

Sebastián Silva

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
sebastian.silva@ppulegal.com

Daniel Stand

Lawyer
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A
Colombia
daniel.stand@ppulegal.com

Nicolás Tirado

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Insolvency
Colombia
nicolas.tirado@ppulegal.com

Simón Valenzuela

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Chile
simon.valenzuela@ppulegal.com

Daniela Vargas

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
daniela.vargasguzman@ppulegal.com

Natalia Velasco

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Colombia
natalia.velasco@ppulegal.com

Guillermo Vial

Senior Associate
Corporate / M&A, Infrastructure and Projects, Venture Capital + Tech
Chile
guillermo.vial@ppulegal.com

Antonio Villarino

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Infrastructure and Projects
Chile
antonio.villarino@ppulegal.com

Carlos Weston

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution
Perú
carlos.weston@ppulegal.com

Juan Pablo Wilhelmy

Partner
Corporate / M&A, Private Clients and Family
Chile
juanpablo.wilhelmy@ppulegal.com

Juan Pablo Zegers

Lawyer
Corporate / M&A
Chile
juanpablo.zegers@ppulegal.com