CORPORATE / M&A


Highly specialized in Corporate and M&A matters. Its lawyers have been involved in complex transactions and are renowned for providing creative and efficient legal advice. In addition to delivering timely advice and practical solutions to clients facing a wide variety of legal and business challenges, PPU provides multinational companies with high quality services as a consequence of its extensive international practice.

Our practice area provides corporate clients with all the tools needed to manage both the day-to-day matters and the strategic issues that may arise from each transaction, merger or acquisition. PPU offers its clients legal advice in different fields, such as:

  • Corporate structuring and incorporation of investment vehicles.
  • Formation of private equity funds.
  • Preparation and negotiation of commercial contracts.
  • Permanent assistance in corporate matters.
  • Legal advice in connection to Corporate Governance.
  • Domestic and international transactions and due diligence processes.
  • Business reorganizations, integrations, mergers and acquisitions, spin-offs and control takeovers.
  • National and cross-border mergers and acquisitions.
  • Structuring and execution of public offerings.

Lawyers

Víctor Abad

Director

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Perú

victor.abad@ppulegal.com
Martín Acero

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Private Clients and Family, Tax and International Trade

Colombia

martin.acero@ppulegal.com
María Paula Angarita

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Colombia

mariapaula.angarita@ppulegal.com
Camilo Aranzazu

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Colombia

camilo.aranzazu@ppulegal.com
Juan Paulo Bambach

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources

Chile

juan.bambach@ppulegal.com
Claudia Barrero

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Colombia

claudia.barrero@ppulegal.com
Juan Pablo Barrios

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Private Clients and Family, Tax and International Trade

Colombia

juan.barrios@ppulegal.com
David Antonio Beltrán

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Insolvency

Colombia

david.beltran@ppulegal.com
Bárbara Bodelón

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

barbara.bodelon@ppulegal.com
Rafael Boisset

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Perú

rafael.boisset@ppulegal.com
Victor Bravo

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Perú

victor.bravo@ppulegal.com
Isabella Campo

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Real Estate

Colombia

isabella.campo@ppulegal.com
María José Canales

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Perú

mariajose.canales@ppulegal.com
Santiago Carcache

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Colombia

santiago.carcache@ppulegal.com
Juan José Castaño

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Tax and International Trade

Colombia

juanjose.castano@ppulegal.com
Juan Jacobo Chaves

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Colombia

juanjacobo.chaves@ppulegal.com
Martín Cruzat

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

martin.cruzat@ppulegal.com
Felipe Cuberos

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Insolvency

Colombia

felipe.cuberos@ppulegal.com
David Cueva

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution

Perú

david.cueva@ppulegal.com
Emilia Eguiguren

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

emilia.eguiguren@ppulegal.com
Ana Sofía Estrada

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Colombia

anasofia.estrada@ppulegal.com
Jacqueline Febres

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Perú

jacqueline.febres@ppulegal.com
Matías Fernández

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

matias.fernandez@ppulegal.com
Guillermo Ferrero

Partner

advanced divider
Competition, Corporate / M&A

Perú

guillermo.ferrero@ppulegal.com
Daniela Forton

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Perú

daniela.forton@ppulegal.com
María Macarena Fuchs

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

macarena.fuchs@ppulegal.com
Federico Grebe

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

federico.grebe@ppulegal.com
Antonio Guarniz

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Perú

antonio.guarniz@ppulegal.com
Steven Hu

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Perú

steven.hu@ppulegal.com
Jaime Irarrázabal

Senior Counsel

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution

Chile

jaime.irarrazabal@ppulegal.com
Juan Irarrázabal

Senior Counsel

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects

Chile

juan.irarrazabal@ppulegal.com
Josefina Joannon

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

josefina.joannon@ppulegal.com
Rafael Lengua

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources

Perú

rafael.lengua@ppulegal.com
Juan Camilo Mateus

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Tax and International Trade

Colombia

juan.mateus@ppulegal.com
Manuel Monsalve

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Colombia

manuel.monsalve@ppulegal.com
Jessica Morales

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution

Chile

jessica.morales@ppulegal.com
Alessandro Mussio

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Perú

alessandro.mussio@ppulegal.com
Juan Guillermo Nur

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Colombia

juan.nur@ppulegal.com
Felipe Ossa

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources

Chile

felipe.ossa@ppulegal.com
Hernando Padilla

Partner

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A

Colombia

hernando.padilla@ppulegal.com
Fabio Palacios

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Colombia

fabio.palacios@ppulegal.com
Alberto Pulido A.

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, TMT (Technology, Media and Telecommunications)

Chile

alberto.pulidoa@ppulegal.com
Alberto Pulido C.

Senior Counsel

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

alberto.pulidoc@ppulegal.com
Carlos Alberto Reyes

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Energy, Mining and Natural Resources, Infrastructure and Projects

Chile

carlosalberto.reyes@ppulegal.com
Mateo Reyes

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Colombia

mateo.reyes@ppulegal.com
Juan Carlos Rocha

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Real Estate

Colombia

juan.rocha@ppulegal.com
Constanza Rodríguez

Director

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A, Venture Capital + Tech

Chile

constanza.rodriguez@ppulegal.com
Sergio Rodríguez

Lawyer

advanced divider
Banking, Finance and Capital Markets, Corporate / M&A, Infrastructure and Projects

Perú

sergio.rodriguez@ppulegal.com
Jose Salgado

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Perú

jose.salgado@ppulegal.com
Nicolás Santana

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Venture Capital + Tech

Chile

nicolas.santana@ppulegal.com
Gerardo Scheffelt

Senior Counsel

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

gerardo.scheffelt@ppulegal.com
Nicolás Tirado

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Insolvency

Colombia

nicolas.tirado@ppulegal.com
Simón Valenzuela

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

simon.valenzuela@ppulegal.com
Natalia Velasco

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Colombia

natalia.velasco@ppulegal.com
Guillermo Vial

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Infrastructure and Projects, Venture Capital + Tech

Chile

guillermo.vial@ppulegal.com
Carlos Weston

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Dispute Resolution

Perú

carlos.weston@ppulegal.com
Juan Pablo Wilhelmy

Partner

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A, Private Clients and Family

Chile

juanpablo.wilhelmy@ppulegal.com
Juan Pablo Zegers

Lawyer

advanced divider
Corporate / M&A

Chile

juanpablo.zegers@ppulegal.com